Academic Council of HSTU

Prof. Dr. M. Kamruzzaman Vice Chancellor, HSTU +8801912980044
Member (As Faculties Dean)
Prof. Dr. Roushan Ara Faculty of Agriculture +8801718675587
Prof. Dr. Md. Mahabub Hossain Faculty of Computer Science and Engineering +8801716729015
Prof. Md. Kutub Uddin Faculty of Business Studies +8801713163349
Prof. Dr. Fahima Khanom Faculty of Post Graduate Studies +8801715650669
Prof. Dr. A.K.M Rohul Amin Faculty of Fisheries +8801919433711
Prof. Dr. Md. Sazzat Hossain Sarker Faculty of Engineering +8801705950003
Prof. Dr. Tahera Yeasmin Faculty of Veterinary and Animal Science +8801711469301
Prof. Dr. Syeda Jahanara Afrose Faculty of Science +8801738118000
Prof. Md. Nawsher Oan Faculty of Social Science and Humanities +8801716872917
Member (As Departmental Chairman)
Prof. Dr. Md. Sohidul Islam Dept. of Agronomy +8801773322922
Prof. Dr. Md. Tariqul Islam Dept. of Horticulture +8801716017557
Prof. Dr. Md. Shahadat Hossain Khan Dept. of Soil Science +8801713163364
Prof. Dr. Md. Abdul Alim Dept. of Entomology +8801714062618
Prof. Dr. S.M. Emadadul Hassan Dept. of Plant Pathology +8801713440465
Prof. Dr. Md. Arifuzzaman Dept. of Genetics and Plant Breeding +8801718192717
Prof. Dr. Abu Khayer Md. Muktadirul Bari Chowdhury Dept. of Physiology and Ecology +8801713163339
Prof. Dr. Md. Abu Sayed Mondol Dept. of Agricultural Extension +8801716302787
Prof. Dr. Bikash Chandra Sarker Dept. of Agricultural Chemistry +8801715057609
Prof. Dr. Md. Shafiqul Bari Dept. of Agriforestry and Environment +8801713163399
Dr. Mst. Nur-E-Nazmun Nahar Dept. of Boichemistry and Molecular Biology +8801746041702
Md. Fazle Rabbi Dept. of Computer Science and Engieering +8801717012945
Dr. Md. Zamil Sultan Dept. of Electrical and Electronic Engieerning +8801724216846
Prof. Dr. Md. Mahabub Hossain Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engieerning +8801716729015
Prof. Md. Nowsher Oan Dept. of English +8801716872917
Prof. Dr. Md. Golam Rabbani Dept. of Economics +8801717226779
Md. Abdur Rashid Dept. of Sociology +8801713163356
Prof. Dr. Fahima Khanom Dept. of Development Studies +8801715650669
Prof. Dr. Md. Shamsuzzoha Dept. of Chemistry +8801718617882
Prof. Dr. S. M. Shahidul Islam Dept. of Mathematics +8801718617334
Prof. Dr. Md. Kamrujjaman Dept. of Physics +8801713163353
Prof. Dr. Soyeda Jahanara Afroz Dept. of Statistics +8801738118000
Prof. Md. Mamunar Rashid Dept. of Accounting +8801712876892
Shahnaz Parvin Dept. of Finance and Banking +8801713163389
Abul Kalam Dept. of Marketing +8801718628988
Prof. Md. Kutub Uddin Dept. of Management +8801713163349
Prof. Dr. Imran Parvez Dept. of Fisheries Biology and Genetics +8801914503031
Prof. Dr. Md. Rezoanul Haque Dept. of Fisheries Management +8801730984002
Prof. Dr. Md. Ferdous Mehbub Dept. of Fisheries Technology +8801711195210
Prof. Dr. A.S.M. Kibria Dept. of Aquaculture +8801713163418
Prof. Dr. Md. Mofizul Islam Dept. of Agricultural and Industrial Engieenring +8801712554917
Prof. Dr. Maruf Ahmed Dept. of Food Processing and Preservation +8801750777899
Prof. Dr. Md. Sazzat Hossain Sarker Dept. of Food Engineering and Technology +8801713163347
Dr. N.H.M Rubel Mozumder Dept. of Food Science and Nutrition +8801766460031
S.M. Naeem Hossain Mithun Dept. of Architecture +8801916857214
Md. Roknuzzaman Dept. of Civil Engineering +8801711083545
Prof. Dr. Md. Sazzat Hossain Sarker Dept. of Mechanical Engineering +8801705950003
Prof. Dr. Md. Khaled Hossain Dept. of Microbiology +8801706877533
Prof. Dr. Md. Nazrul Islam Dept. of Pathology and Parasitology +8801716884939
Prof. Dr. Tahera Yasmin Dept. of Dairy and Poultry Science +8801711469301
Prof. Dr. Md. Najmul Hassan Parvez Dept. of Anatomy and Histology +8801715752771
Prof. Dr. Ummay Salma Dept. of General Animal Science and Nutrition +8801727696043
Dr. Md. Rashedul Islam Dept. of Genetics and Animal Breeding +8801711020045
Prof. Dr. Begum Fatema Zohara Dept. of Medicine Surgery and Obstetrics +8801716051461
Prof. Dr. Rakibul Islam Dept. of Physiology and Pharmacology +8801790584013
Member (As Institute Director)
Prof. Dr. S.M. Harun-ur-Rashid Director, IRT +8801716837362
University Professors Nominated By Honorable Vice-Chancellor
Prof. Dr. Md. Saifur Rahman Dept. of Statistics +8801713163315
Prof. Dr. Md. Maniruzzaman Bahadur Dept. of Crop Physiology & Ecology +8801713163309
Prof. Dr. Md. Mamunur Rashid Dept. of Plant Pathology +8801556307423
Prof. Dr. Md. Mostafizer Rahman Dept. of Microbiology +8801711978333
Prof. Dr. Bikash Chandra Sarker Dept. of Agricultural Chemistry +8801715057609
Prof. Dr. A.K.M Mosharof Hossain Dept. of Soil Science +8801925482178
Prof. Dr. Sheikh Md. Mobarak Hossain Dept. of Plant Pathology +8801713163330
As Librarian
Prof. Dr. Bhabendra Kumar Biswas Librarian, Central Library, HSTU +8801741461882
Nominated By Honorable Chancellor as a Renowned Persons
Prof. Dr. Lutful Hasan Dept. of Genetics and Plant Breeding, BAU, Mymensingh
Prof. Dr. Ajit Kumar Majumder Dept. of Statistics, Jahangirnagar University
Prof. Md. Abdur Rahman Sarkar Dept. of Agronomy, BAU, Mymensingh
Prof. Dr. Sarker Ahmed Dept. of Tourism and Hospitality Management, University of Dhaka
Controller of Examination
Prof. Dr. Md. Saifur Rahman Exam Controller, HSTU +8801713163315
Principle, Affilated College
Shaheed Akbar Ali Science and Technology College Principle, SAST College
Member Secretary
Prof. Dr. Md. Fazlul Hoque Registrar, HSTU +0531-61355